RSS

1,2,3 doesn’t mean uno, dos , tres

10 Jan

1st disappointments are on days 2&3

Day 2 I got nowhere, nothing done. I even spent time with mom and asked her to speak Spanish with me. No, we never spoke any Spanish. I did have a great time with her collecting stones and wood for her ongoing transition into Shamanship. But, no Spanish.

Day3: I woke up this morning with a readiness to learn. I was excited! I cleaned the computer, deleted all unnecessary files, closed unused user accounts, and generally prepared the computer for what I thought was going to be the large amount of space the Set would require.  It is, after all, going to teach me Spanish.  I know what little that I already know seems to take up a lot of space in my brain, so 16CD’s of stuff will take up a lot of space on my computer.

Yeah, no.  It doesn’t teach me Spanish.  It is a pronunciation, repeat after me, “over-learning”, audio CD Set that doesn’t even tell me what I’m repeating means. SIGH.

It will not stop me, this disappointment, this Set that I was pinning my language hopes on.  Everything else was supposed to be for helping the Set.

Now, I turn to my Span101 book. And apparently the honey has Spanish for Dummies.  He’s fetching it as I type.

Move over disappointment, it’s time for some Learning!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 10/01/2010 in Learning Spanish

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

