RSS

I can finally write again

28 Jul

The year-long saga of the correspondence class is finally over…  We are in intercession for the water aerobics classes; so I am not teaching those, after tonight, for a month.  Fall session doesn’t start for another few weeks.  The kids are at their dads for another few days.  And the man is at a show for the night.  I actually have some quiet time to myself.  I can sit and take a few minutes to peacefully write on here again 🙂

I love my acupuncturist!  I can’t believe I was afraid of needles before.  I am glad I tried the other way first though.  So that I could tell what the difference is.  And it is amazing.  I would never have believed it before.  I can do so much more in my physical therapy now because of it and I have a real system for helping with the pain!  I still have a lot of the pain, but I have a lot more movement and I can stop the pain from progressing into the migraines and the spasms that land me in bed for days.  THAT  is a massive improvement.  David is also saying it is helping him a lot with his general aching and pain!  And so,  I love my acupuncturist!

My kiddittos are all doing good.  I’m so proud of them all!  They all have good dreams, and they all go after their dreams.  They generally use their good manners and they are helpful and kind on top of just being good people.  I guess I’ll keep them!

By this time next year I’ll have graduated.  I’ll be on to the next step.  I can finally see an end to all this school 🙂  I’m glad I’ve done it!  I’ve learned so much, about the subjects obviously, but about life and people too.   I’m glad I didn’t let any of the “stuff” get in the way; because it sure tried to.  Ho-ley hell did it try to.  Two degrees, 3 endorsements, and a bright future.   My kiddittos are my reason for all this, so they see how important an education is, how important it is to fight for one and (after next year) what I and they can accomplish with one.

Ok, it’s time for me to sign off for now.  I’m going to bed early tonight.  I get a whole night to myself and I’m going to go to sleep …. I must finally be letting ‘not as young as you used to be’ start to creep in.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 28/07/2011 in parenting

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

