RSS

Graduation – I’m graduating…..

30 Jan

It seriously just hit me that I GRADUATE in 3.5 months.  I’ve been saying it, but I didn’t realize it.  By this date in May I will have already graduated.  No more stressing about grades, no more worrying about every little part of what I write being perfectly formatted to each individual instructor.  I will be a real teacher.

When I graduated with my AAS I don’t think it ever really felt real.  The only real job I got with that degree was a short-term contract.  Now, I feel pretty confident that I can still align and use a laser skillfully, but it would take a little remembering of which laser is used for what.

I tease my school kids that I can build a tiny little laser that will annihilate them if they get out of control, but it would take some leafing through books to follow through with that threat  🙂

I love being able to use my technology background in my teaching!   I always always wanted to be a teacher, even when I first started school back in 2004.  I can’t believe I am really there!

And I’m graduating Magna Cum Laude!  I’m actually getting a Bachelors degree with honors.  Like, for reals.   IT’s SO WEIRD to think about it.

Our plans for Prague are still in forward motion, I’m going to have my INTERNATIONAL teaching degree by the end of the year.

wow.  that is all.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 30/01/2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

