RSS

It’s a beautiful morning

22 May

I am writing in the dialogue journals for the last time.  I knew I was going to need extra time to be able to really say what I wanted to each of the students.  I am going to return them to school tomorrow. I have to take a break now and then because it can get to be too much….  I have to not get too emotional in these.  I really attach more than I should I think.  I see them all as my own.

I haven’t been called in to substitute yet and I’m enjoying the time off.  I know how the teachers feel, wanting to be there for the last few days.  I may be wrong, but I think even teachers that aren’t really enjoying their job must feel some nostalgia at the end of the year.

I am looking out over my lovely front yard, listening to birds chirp, the occasional car go by.  Soaking in the morning sun with a cup of coffee, my laptop and you.  My neighbor has been busting out a really nice new landscape in his front yard every morning since last Thursday.  It’s almost finished and it looks really good.

I’m running ideas through my head for paintings to start.  Oh, speaking of which… if you happen to be in town and need a face painter, I am available!!

It is a beautiful morning.  Time to get started on making it a wonderful day!!Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 22/05/2012 in art, face painting, teaching

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

