RSS

I need to find a summer job!

25 May

I’ve got a few projects in the works.  I’ve got upcoming belly dance for fitness classes I’ll be teaching several nights a week, an evening water aerobics class once a week, and a few “how-to” classes for making Fairy Doors.  I put it out there that I can do summer tutoring as well.   I plan to be painting and dancing, but I need a part-time summer job for some dependable money.

I’ve got the script for the video I have to make for KickStarter.com finished and David and I are going to film it this weekend.  I had hoped to get to that this last week, but he still had school!  I’m uber excited to have that project underway.  If I need to be published for my Master’s might as well be about something I’m passionate about, teaching.

The rent here is paid through September, the basic bills are too.  The school in Prague is completely paid for,  Thane is in charge of airfare and accommodations once we’re there, and now thanks to friends and family and their graduation gifts there is money for food and a little sight seeing.  No worries, I will put up lots of photos!!

I would like a job close to where I live so I don’t have to worry about finding a ride.  I need a job that doesn’t have me lifting heavy things, the lifting parts of me are still not working they way I’d like. Those two limitations are wreaking a little havoc on my finding a job plan……

*side track, I finally found a way to lift weights with my arms!  I have to be lying down so it doesn’t put undue pressure on my neck.  I do skull crushers and bicep curls lying flat on the floor, it works really well!  I’ve been able to move up to 8 pounds on both biceps and triceps now.  I’m trying to still maintain balance in my muscles.  Obviously my right arm can do a lot more than my left, but I’m using the same weights and reps for both.  I don’t want to cause more problems by being unbalanced.  There’s not any weight getting used for shoulders yet but I can do a few rounds of shoulder exercises without weights.  That’s vast improvement 🙂 ok side track over*

I’ll pretty much do anything that doesn’t make my rehabilitation take a nose dive.

Well….If you need a face painter, want to take a belly dance for fitness class, want to make your own Fairy Door, or need a custom painting let me know.  If you want a great tutor I am also your go-to person.   I tutor online as well:)

I know the Universe will provide what I need and more, I just have to put it out there and plan how to reap the blessings 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 25/05/2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

