RSS

Dancin dancin dancin!

26 May

I went to Marble last night.  It was a last minute decision, I didn’t know who’d I see there.  I figured there would be music as Marble has really put together a great weekend lineup of live music, but I didn’t know what band would be there.  I rode my bicycle, at night with no lamp, aaagh …..  I was a little scared I can’t lie.

It was so worth the terror 🙂  A band I’ve never seen before just topped my list of bands I will go see again!   Three String Bale.  They were fun, energetic, musically talented, and played some great down-home, kick up your heels folk music. Upright bass, electric guitar, pots and pans, slide guitar, just to name a few instruments that kept me tapping my toes.  I tried to take photos but it was dark enough that I didn’t get anything good.  I do not have any schmancy cameras….just the one that comes in my HTC.  It isn’t bad, but wasn’t up to the task.

I’m glad to say that my neighbor was there with one of her friends and had a place for me to sit.  That is a lucky thing on a Friday night at Marble!  I saw a few friends there and the dancing was on!

I’m am 100% ok with the sore neck I have today because of the BLAST I had while dancing last night.  I love to dance, always have.  Since my fall in 09, there have been very rare, and extremely subdued dancing moments for me.  The belly dance has been therapeutic, but still I have not been able to really just go all out.  Last night I went for it. I danced like nothing had happened at it felt amazing.

I’m very glad to say that after 3 years I can actually dance again.  I won’t be able to do this all the time yet, but it is very comforting to know that I will be able to dance freely again whenever I want, someday soon.  Tylenol, heating pads, and a little tlc this morning will be all that I need to recover!  God that is so amazing to me!!!!

Last night was not just an incredible music experience, it was a realization, a moment where I discovered that I am healing and improving to a greater degree than I thought was possible even a year ago.

I rode home with my neighbor and her friend, who luckily both had lamps.  That was a great experience too.  Just chatting with the girls, watching the moon, dodging traffic, and experiencing the beautiful weather.  I’ve been stuck behind books for so long it felt really cool to just be part of that moment!

Today I am hitting up a few places around my house in my ongoing job search and then devoting some time to art.  My empower series is getting ready to hit the canvas 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 26/05/2012 in art, biking, dancing, parenting

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

