RSS

Sitting at work today

23 Jun

Here I sit, waiting for another day to start at the workplace.   Though I totally love the fact that I am meeting people from all over the world; this $7.50 an hour thing is killing me.  Luckily it’s close enough to walk to, that helps.   I brought about 11 doors to paint between greeting customers, keeping the store neat, and sales.   I guess it’s a pretty relaxed job, another up point.

Thank goodness Prague is on the way!  I love having something so wonderful to look forward to.  I’m still trying to keep up with English grammar vocabulary, learning Spanish and remembering everything I was taught about teaching.  Have to be prepared.   I’ve been putting in an hour a day towards Belly Dancing in prep for the new classes..  I’m also adding in trying to learn as much Czech as I can cram in.  I’m not sure I know how to just relax.

I’ve been allowing “my understanding of God” to guide me through this summer, letting Prague be the most short term goal.  The little card on my desk reminds me every day I have to go one step at a time.   Just keeping faith that it will happen the way it is supposed to.

So, it’s now afternoon.  It’s about 10 degrees cooler than a million and the swamp cooler is barely working.  Is that bringing me down, NO because I painted and put out 8 more doors after selling 4 on Wednesday and 1 so far today.   There’s been some really great music on the plaza all day as New Mexico  is celebrating the 100th year of being a US state (47th to be exact).   And though it hasn’t been a lucrative day, it has been a high traffic day and again, I’ve met people from across the globe.  It’s so exciting!  I just love talking to people about their country.

Review, revise, review, revise….  My Kickstarter project is still underway but it’s in another revision stage before launching.  I want to make sure I have planned everything I can think of before launching.  This project is so important to me.  So important.  I want to make sure that this first leg of the run is begun on the right foot.  Stay tuned, it will happen.

Is there a project you are passionate about?  I’d really like to “meet” other people with big dreams.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

