RSS

Phrases, THE bike, a half helmet, and Prague

02 Jul

The phrases.   All 14

  1. I need help                       Necesito ayuda                                  potrebuji pomoc
  2. I’m allergic to dairy         Soy alérgico a los lácteos                 Jsem alergický na mléčné výrobky
  3. Excuse me                        Perdón, disculpeme, con permiso   Promiňte
  4. My name is                       Mi nombre es                                    Jmenuji se
  5. What is your name         Cuál es su nombre                            Jak se jmenuete
  6. I’m hungry                       hambriento                                        Já jsem hlad
  7. How do I get to…             ¿Cómo puedo llegar a ….                 Jak se dostanu do ….
  8. I’m a teacher                    Soy una profesora                            Jsem učitelka
  9. Here I go                          Voy a ir                                               Jdu
  10. I’d like to buy                   Me gustaria comprar                        Chtěl bych koupit
  11. I’m hurt                            Estoy herido                                      Jsem zraněn
  12. Where is                           ¿Dónde queda                                   Kde je
  13. Good Morning                 Buenos dias                                       dobrý den
  14. Bread                                el pan                                                  chlèb

The newest phrase

how are you?        cómo estás                a jak sa mas

No more new phrases this week.  These have to sink in more before I add in anything new.  I can say them, I used a few of them at work yesterday and most of the time I remember what they mean 🙂

THIS is real research to reflect on.  I’m even more astounded by our ESL children who are learning how to make conversations at the same time as trying to learn about science or History.

It’s been a long week and a lot of wonderful and crazy things have happened.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

First, my dad and stepmom came down from Montana to pick up a motorcycle they had purchased a while ago.  I got to ride it ALL OVER Albuquerque on it!  We went to Marble    http://marblebrewery.com/

https://i0.wp.com/marblebrewery.com/images/mar_14.png

with Alice, my stepmom, behind Thane on my bike and me behind my dad on their new bike.

I am seriously getting anxious to be in Prague already.  I’ve even considered seeing if I can go to the August class instead of the September class, but there’s a transfer fee and I don’t feel like adding any more expense.  I’m already going, I can wait one more month.    Aaaaaaagh, maybe.

I was able to talk with my friend Bryson this morning and his virtual tour of Prague gave me a little something to hold onto and keep me sane for a while longer.  Thanks Bryson.

Now, to go get all my paperwork notarized, certified, and apostilled in preparation!   The butterflies have moved from my stomach to every inch of me 😀  I’m so happy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 02/07/2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

