RSS

All the things running through my head

13 Jul

My son asked me this morning, “Do you think if someone believes something, and what they believe is true, does that mean they know it?”

After a few questions to clarify the question, “Are we talking about believe as in faith?”, “What do you mean that it IS true?”.  I thought about it and decided that we can only know something if we fully understand it.  Is it possible to fully understand something outside of ourselves since we, as humans, still have limited understanding of how we understand.  It is possible that we can have knowledge OF things, but I’m not sure we can really KNOW anything for sure.

How many people KNEW that Asia was waiting on the other side of the ocean?  And yet, they found the Americas in between point A and point B.  We do not know about the stuff we don’t even know we don’t know.  I don’t think it’s possible to really know something just because you believe it to be true.

I’ve been trying not to write too much lately because I am feeling blah these days.  So many things to do, so many crazy emotions going on right now.  As I decide what needs to go to storage, what I need to take and what I need to get rid of I feel like I’m having a minor breakdown.

Since my divorce I have really pared down what I have.   I wouldn’t say I’ve ever been a true minimalist, yet I’ve taken what I have down to what I use regularly.  But this time, this last house, I let myself begin to nest.  Now I have too much stuff again, but all the things I own have memories attached to them.   This is tough.

Enough for now…. I am still processing a lot of events and you all don’t necessarily need to hear me whine…..   I do want to ask again, what should I bring??  Do I need to figure out how to ship dishes and tableware?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 13/07/2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

