RSS

The Junk Drawer of my brain is open again

19 Aug

 

So many hundreds of thoughts all going through my brain all at once –  “squirrel” doesn’t even begin to explain it.  I bounce from idea to idea and thought to thought and then forget the first one because a fourth one knocked it out. 

2 more weeks and I head for the beginning.  Prague, Czech Republic; Formerly Bohemia of Czechoslovakia, it calls to me.  I am about to begin.

I am going to meet Rodney and his wife at the airport for a day on the town of London.  With a 7 hour layover, I think I should be able to get at least 4 hours of awesome time in 🙂 .

In the meantime, Friday night was the last night that Mike had here before heading off to live with his grandpa in Montana.  We had a great dinner and played a great evening of Wii Friday night and then had a kick butt breakfast Saturday morning before saying our farewells.  I know he is headed off to a wonderful life experience and I am excited to see the wonderful man he continues to become.  I can’t help but feel excited for him, even though I feel the loss of having him so close by. 

I’m awed by how much I have been able to get done in the last 2 weeks and floored by how much there still is to do.  I wish that the particulars would fall in to place a little bit easier, but some pieces just have to take their own time and need their own space. 

I want to get my kickstarter project launched but, again, I want to make sure I’ve thought of everything as much as possible and planned it out well.  I may have to wait until I am in Prague where my only major worries are going to be my class.  Right now there are so many different ways I am being pulled, it’s hard to get a moment to focus on it for the amount of time I need. 

Grammar, subbing, kids, flying, The Color Run, Oh yeah!  The Color Run!  (squirrel) It’s next Saturday and guess who’s been training?!?  This guy!  Super excited to knock another item off my Bucket List 😀Image

Running, running stairs, running on my toes to experience less bouncy pain, running around the school doing any and everything the office needs.  Keeping track of the time, trying to get all the paperwork done, going through the rest of my stuff to put it all in one of 2 places rather than having it all spread around 4 places.   Geesh.  I still haven’t even gone to see C’s new baby!  I missed Kara and Marissa’s farewell party.  Last weekend I went to the Albuquerque Artists Showcase for a little while.  It was so good to see Danny Solis and make a few new friends.  Thanks to Nick  J  for inviting me. 

My friends all did amazing through their first week of being teachers!!  So proud of them all!  Ok, so there’s a miniscule portion of the junk drawer of my brain.  I should shut it again for a little while, something hairy might get out.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 19/08/2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

