RSS

A recap, a reboot, a return, and a release

23 Oct
A recap, a reboot, a return, and a release

It is officially October 23rd.  I left for Prague on September 4th or 5th…  I honestly can’t remember right now.  So, basically one and a half months have gone by and in that time, so much of who I was has been replaced by who I am that it seems like it must have taken a year to get here.

I am still the mother of 3 of the most amazing  people on this planet.  I miss having my monkey so close that I can just go on a day trip with him and take pictures.  Here are a few with the other two.  Monkey and I will just have to take a lot of pictures when he comes to visit me in Taiwan.

There’s going to be a gallery at the end of this blog for a few of the pictures I haven’t put up yet along with a few of my favorites over the last month and a half.

Here I sit at my mama’s house getting nostalgic about leaving New Mexico after having just said I don’t belong here.  I don’t.  But, it doesn’t mean it hasn’t been a good home for the last 13 years.  Being here is the longest I’ve ever been in one state.  And absolutely the longest I’ve been in one state for one stretch.  So, I have grown to love it.  It’s not my home, it’s not where I will stay but it holds some of my family and it will always mean chile.

 

Native American rugs strewn everywhere with the best ones on the walls.

Beautiful Southwestern night skies

The Sandias, the watermelon mountains, from my window in Autumn when they burn red as the sun goes down and always knowing what direction to go because they so prominently stand in the East.

I leave for Taiwan in one week, less than that now that it has turned past midnight and into Tuesday.  I still do not have a contract on hand.  I have been blessed with several very good offers, but I have to make sure it feels right.  I have too much at stake to just go with the first one that looks good, or apparently the second or third.  I will know the right one when I see it.

My decision is not based on any one thing.  Yes, I would like good pay, but it is not the priority.  Yes, benefits, insurance, help with start up also play a role in deciding.  But my gut is also getting a key role in this decision.  I’m trusting and believing that the job that is going to be best for now and for later is just around the corner and I am going for it.

FREAKY SCARY

Here’s the gallery I promised…

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

