RSS

O Christmas Tree

16 Dec

I was having one of those moments when I decided I needed a Christmas tree after all.

I am not going to go buy one so what to do, what to do.

Resources, look at my resources.  How can I have a Christmas tree in this little place without buying a Christmas Tree?

So there I am looking at my blank white walls, which are quite frankly unnerving after a while, and it dawned on me.

I still have some construction paper left from making the Gingerbread house display board!

Image

WooHoo Christmas tree dilemma solved.

At first it felt a little weird cutting paper “branches” for a tree, but by the time I started gluing on the little colored stars I was singing Christmas carols and imagining that I was hanging the little stars on with wire hangers and that the stars were tinsel and ornaments.

2012-12-16 17.21.41

I have a little Christmas tree and thanks to a couple students and Rachel from home, I have presents under my tree too!

I haven’t decided if I want a star, or an angel, or nothing on top of the tree.  It seems bare, but I don’t know….  Something will come to me I’m sure.

It is conflicting because I am still not sure where I stand in the religion realm, but it is a ritual, a tradition that makes me feel like a little part of home is here on the little island of Taiwan.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 16/12/2012 in art, Holidays, Taiwan, travel, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “O Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

