RSS

It’s been 3 1/2 weeks

07 Aug

It’s about time I wrote something on here I suppose.   It’s been three and a half weeks since Cori and David headed back to the US.

I had an awesome 2 months with them.  We explored so much of Taiwan!   I always thought, since it is such a small island, that a week would be plenty of time to see the whole thing.  NOT SO DADDY-O!

 

We barely scratched the surface.  We wouldn’t have even seen as much as we did had it not been for our amazing Taiwan family William, Wendy, Grandma, Tim, and all the Aunts and Uncles that have done such an amazing job of sharing their country with us!   So many thank-you’s!

 

Having the kids here was fantastic and having them work and play alongside me, in a foreign country, is a gift of a lifetime!

Here’s a few photos to get this ball started.  I will write more soon….  sooner than last time I said soon

DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT DCIM110SPORT

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 07/08/2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “It’s been 3 1/2 weeks

  1. Valerie Scott

    19/02/2014 at 17:51

    Mari;

    I don’t know what led me to your blog tonight, however, I am glad that I got there. Actually, I was wondering how you were doing. I got to read a little about your comings and goings. Was so elated that Cori and David got to visit you. What are they up to these days?
    I had written you an e-mail after you returned my check, but never heard back from you. I wanted to know how I could send you something that you’d enjoy.
    I will try to write you again at a more convenient time. It’s almost 3 AM on Wednesday morning, February 19th.

    Be well and happy. God bless. Say hello to the kids for me. I certainly miss seeing David around PAPA.

    Valerie

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

