RSS

Spring Weather in Taiwan

21 May

It’s a rainy season FOR SURE


I forgot my rain slicker at school this morning. I had to text my co-teacher and tell her I was on my way in but had to wait for a break in the rain. It was POurInG.

My school is about 8 blocks from my house and the weather gets there about 2 min before it gets to me. The sheets of raining were beginning to subside, slightly and just as I was getting my bags ready to put on my scooter I get a text back from her: GO! Go NOW! With this cute pic

Yeah, the weather is that crazy! For three days now there is beautiful sunshine for 5 min, crazy wind for 10 min, dark skies with no rain for 5 min, sprinkles for 5 min, and then torrential downpour for 5 – 10 min. The cycle repeats with or without the sunshine.

It’s good in that the rain takes some of the heat away and you can plan the quick trips outside for the 5 min of no rain/ light sprinkles. However, driving to work, well anywhere for that matter, in the torrential downpour pretty much sucks.

courtesy of Taipei Times

It’s actually a pretty nice time of the year.

The flowers are beautiful and the fruits on the fruit trees are beginning to taking shape. The streets look clean, when they’re dry. The sewer smell is not permeating. And the days when it’s not raining are gorgeous!

 

Now, if my allergies would just go away. But, they won’t and so I resign myself to be sniffling, sneezing, wheezy, coughing and happy.

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

