RSS

I need a new song

03 Jun

I keep listening to all the songs that I thought were about love.  And I’m realizing something incredible!

I am not broken, I don’t need saving, I don’t feel lost, or incomplete. I’m not coming in as a hot mess. I’m not scared it’s not going to work. I’m not remembering past hurts.

I’m not needing to be fixed or saved.
I am 100% happy with who I am.

All these songs are songs with an end mind, a wish for upcoming pain to not happen.
They are dream songs of love for the broken hearted.

I am not broken hearted.

I’m excited. I’m happy. And I’m going all in with my eyes wide open to all the beauty ahead.

I know there will be things we will have to work through, that’s inevitable, but I’m not scared of them.

I need a new song.  A song of endurance and positivity. A song for all the couples I’ve met in my life that are still feeling way I do right now.

Thank you to all the beautiful couples I have seen over the years, the ones that have been together for years, decades, that are still in love.  Thank you for the amazing example.  Some couples I know Demotz and Joanne, 50+ years, Tahirih and Brett, 20+ years, my dad and Alice, 10+ years, and newest couple I admire, Warren and Heidi.

It’s amazing when you find the one.

K, I’ll quit blubbering in lovey dovey stuff for a few posts.  🙂

Have a great day everyone!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 03/06/2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “I need a new song

  1. Valerie

    04/06/2014 at 04:37

    Excited for you, Mari. Keep blubbering! That’s totally fine and lovely!!!!!!!!!!

    Valerie

    Like

     
    • mariflies

      04/06/2014 at 14:25

      Val, you’re the best! I will be blubbering on not to worry!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

