RSS

Good Bye Taiwan – 2 years of fun, learning, teaching, and growing Part 1

11 Jul
Good Bye Taiwan – 2 years of fun, learning, teaching, and growing Part 1

I’ve now been stateside for a few days. I am exhausted and happy.

Thanks to good friends, I have been picked up from airports, dropped off at airports, and given a place to shower, sleep, and catch up; even a toothbrush!

So as an ode to Taiwan here is a picture fest of some great moments and places in Taiwan.

Part 1 is dedicated to my Taiwan family; William, Wendy, Tim (Kent), Jordan, Grandma, and all the Aunts, Uncles, and Cousins that made my stay so incredible. Without them I wouldn’t have gone to Taiwan. I wouldn’t have learned about this wonderful country. I wouldn’t have seen as much. I wouldn’t have enjoyed as much. They welcomed me in and I am very grateful!

Arriving and first days

My first sightings of traffic, the amazing water displays, and the 101 building

My first understanding of just how much people in Taiwan eat at one time! I learned my first phrase, how to say “I’m full”

Awesome structures, gates, and Morning Markets

First hikes, nature, and beautiful sculptures

First visit to Wulai, crafting, day markets and learning about aboriginal culture, super awesome!

Night markets, more food, and family fun

My first New Year in Taiwan

More coming soon!

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all just...fine.

TIROBON

true stories from Iten

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

