RSS

Last day

20 Jul

Tomorrow is my last full day in New Mexico. What an exciting and wonderful trip back to this magical place. I have missed the skies here and the smell of fresh rain hitting the desert. I have missed chile and the fantastic New Mexican food. I have missed The Sandias and The Rio Grande. I have missed the wineries and lavender fields.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have missed my children. I have missed them terribly. It hardly seems enough time with them.

We are growing separately but not apart. It’s pretty exciting to come back and see the growth and witness the changes that are harder to see when I’m with them on a day to day basis. I look forward to what the next leap forward will bring.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have missed my many friends and have been blessed to see so many of them. I wish I had been able to see more.

I am incredibly excited to start this next adventure. I am excited to teach and live in Turkey with my wonderful friend Wendi and especially excited that both of us are also starting new and wonderful relationships. I couldn’t possibly be much happier.

My children are capable, happy, hard-working adults living good lives. My mama is doing well. I wish I had been able to get up to see my dad, but it is a definite must for the next trip to the states. My friends are doing well. My next job looks exciting and there are so many places to go and see!

I am so happy with the life I am creating. It is hardly ever easy, but it is worth every moment.

Live your dreams, no regrets.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 20/07/2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

