RSS

A little bit of my trip to Europe

10 Oct

I’m going to make this brief because it’s early in the morning and I am supposed to be getting ready for work. I’ve had several people write or call and ask about my trip and though I LOVE talking to you individually it hasn’t gotten any easier yet to keep telling all this over and over. Please please please understand I need to write all this for the masses to protect my own sanity, not because I want all the world to know my business.

My trip was a complex set of emotional pyroclastic flows. On one hand it gave me resolve and a new direction to focus on. On the other hand, it was a staunch reminder of what I had so abruptly lost, at every turn. All in all it was healing to everything but my bank account, which is now suffering its own abrupt and dramatic loss.

I will write a little more here and there and put up lots of the pictures I took in that beautiful city soon. Hopefully this weekend. Yesterday, I turned on music and danced around my apartment as I cleaned up from the trip. That was incredibly therapeutic in and of itself. I think I’ll go do it again now.

I am grateful for the support I’ve felt through this. I am also grateful for the lessons I’ve learned in the past, the sense of self I have, and the true inner feeling that whatever the reason, I will be a better person because of it. I’m actually finally doing good, not just ok.


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 10/10/2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

