RSS

Praha, Prague, Prag whatever you call it, make sure you say BEAUTIFUL first

10 Oct
Praha, Prague, Prag  whatever you call it, make sure you say BEAUTIFUL first

Here is the first photo I took in Prague. It’s beauty is not singular. This entire city is one beautiful building after another. And when you go past the city and into the “nature”, it’s even more beautiful.. If that was possible. People are caring.

As I was walking up this boy had lost his balloon and was crying. This father hugged him gently, no words, from the time it happened, through the time it took me to get the camera out and take a picture until after I had walked past. I don’t think they even noticed I was taking a picture. Sweet moments.


I walked along the city streets letting myself get a little lost in the wonder of it. Now I’m going to let you just take in the place with a photo fest

















I love the Autummn colors starting to show.














New friends always make sight seeing more enjoyable.






Though my appetite has been rather slight, I managed to get some tasty food in my tummy. My mouth was very happy about that. AND ALL THE GOOD COFFEE I COULD DRINK!








If the doctor literally prescribes drinking beer, who am I to go against doctor’s orders??? And yes, I had to see a doctor while there because I haven’t been doing the best job at taking care of myself and got sick. He actually looked me dead in the eye and told me to drink lots of beer. His reasoning? It is good for the mind, has good nutrition, and lots of fluids.



Restaurace Andel – my favorite place in Prague.


So, while walking along minding our own business a couple of my hostelmates and I stumbled upon an actual live filming movie set!! We hung out for a little over an hour and watched. Pretty cool! We also snuck in pictures with as many props as they didn’t kick us off of.  The whole time I kept wishing my David was there with me.  He would have LOVED it!!



















A few of the cool random places my new friends and I saw on our day touring the city.


The bar/ disco where we danced til 4 am!


Winceslas Square always has cool stuff to look at.






And because I always think about my friends and family while out here travelling, here’s a few grafiti art sites around Prague for my friend Jai.







And for Wendi, I saw this and thought, “AGH Wendi would go see this with me!!!!”

And here are the only two pictures I took in Germany. Sorry, but for the time being, that whole country can suck it. Hopefully that feeling won’t last long, because some day I’d like to go see it and enjoy what so many have told me is another country of wonderous beauty.


 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

