RSS

Today I’m a hater

18 Oct
Today I’m a hater

And I’m gonna hate, hate, hate.   Then I’m gonna shake, shake, shake it off, shake it off.

Then I’m going to become one with the wind and sky and let it go, let it go, let it go.

I’m gonna burn everything that will burn.  I’m going to reinvent everything that won’t.

Because yesterday I realized I need to forgive in order to finish this process.  It’s still going to take time, but it will only take longer if I hold onto the negativity.  I can’t do anything about him.

The truth is he couldn’t have ever loved me and it was all an act.  Love doesn’t behave this way.  Love communicates.  Love tries.  Love is how we overcome, it is not something to be overcome.  It is certainly not something we can feel one day and decide we don’t the next.

I have to forgive the charade in order to keep my happiness.  I have to forgive the hurtful words and timing.  I have to forgive the apathy those final words were presented with.  Not because he deserves it, but for me, because I deserve to move on and be happy.

I deserve not to have this hanging around like a rain cloud every day.  Today I’m going to finish hating.  Tonight, I’m gonna shake it off, and tomorrow I’m going to let it go.

I tried to let it go last night with this drawing, but it, this anger, this hurt, is being a little persistent.  I need today’s hate session but hopefully, hopefully….

Forgiveness is the Key

Forgiveness is the Key

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 18/10/2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

