RSS

Greece, are you ready for me?!?

14 Nov
Greece, are you ready for me?!?

I’m ­­­­­getting excited to see Greece!!  One more week and I can cross off another couple items on my bucket list!

Looking up all the different tours is getting exciting and overwhelming at the same time.

Blue water, white buildings, beautiful food and maybe I’ll find me a Greek outfit.   Sailing, yup, I’m gonna do that too!

I’m hoping the weather will be nice, though it is still Fall there, so it won’t be swimsuit season.

Wendi and I are going together, and we’re hoping to find a Greek wedding.  She really wants to shout OPA at a wedding.  I’m in as long as I get to break a plate.

Oh the joy of forgetting to be afraid and just jumping in!  I am so grateful to be an expat!  Out in this big beautiful world is where I want to be!

I’m starting to crave doners.  Who’da thunk it?

Marinated chicken, veggies, pickles, and mayo wrapped up in basically a tortilla.  Yum.

durum_doner

I learned the hard way not to drink the water from the tap here, but I am recovering fine.

10_11_14

Of course having that take its toll on my immune system made getting the dreaded Fall cold, along with half the school, ensured.  But hey, we’re human after all, we get these things and then we get over them.

Peace and love everyone

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 14/11/2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Greece, are you ready for me?!?

  1. Edna

    15/11/2014 at 10:24

    Greece is on my list for next year! I can’t wait to cross it off. Have fun and hope you feel better soon recovering from the tap water!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Our Life In 3D

    30/11/2014 at 15:30

    Greece is on our Bucketlist too! Thanks for sharing your trip!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

