RSS

How Notebooks, Angels and Salmon saved the day  

10 Dec

Some days I think, “Wow, that was amazing”.

Today, well, it wasn’t fabulous.  But I made it through.

With notebooks, angels, and salmon.

The wonderful couple that runs the café by my school got Wendi and I some notebooks for our students in 24 hours.  24 hours!   One day.  It was a wonderful thing to happen.

We thought we were going to have to find someone to go to the store with us, figure out how to explain that we needed 100 of them, and make sure we got the size we wanted….

But Bam, we asked the couple, just off the fly, and they did it!   YEAH!

Then, after I got home from work, hobbling from my broken toe, in the rain, I thought, ugh, I don’t have anything here to eat….  I don’t want to walk any more.

And BAM, I remembered that I had been given some frozen, individually packaged salmon fillets.  Dinner without having to walk to the store!

And somehow, my brother always lets me know he’s here with me.  I can’t explain it, it just is.  And several times tonight, he has let me know, I’m doing ok and he’s here.

The day was salvaged through three oddly put together little miracles.  And I’m grateful.

Night world, sending peace out to you all.

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “How Notebooks, Angels and Salmon saved the day  

  1. Valerie

    10/12/2014 at 21:49

    Enjoying your stories. Oops! Didn’t realize that you had a broken toe. Hope it heals well, and soon. Isn’t it a pity that teachers, so often, have to go ouside of their schools to get supplies for their students? God bless those folks from the Cafe.
    Keep being well, and happy. .

    Valerie

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

