RSS

-It’s never dull around here-

10 Dec

I’m not really sure why my Word won’t upload my blogs any more.  I have to write tonight’s directly on the site.   I got on here to check in and saw that last night’s post didn’t publish.

So I tried it again, and it just keeps saying it’s unable to.  Thank goodness for good ‘ol C&P!    I copied and pasted that sucker right in and now I can write tonight’s.

One thing my life never is – dull.

I am going to have to rescind my prior post about not being complicated.   I will have to say yes….   I guess I am.  Dang it.   Who likes admitting stuff like that?

Probably the uncomplicated people.

Fair

In the middle of a test, one of my poor little students just up and vomited all over the place.   Yup thoroughly undigested food bits and nastiness all over his desk, his papers, the desk next to him, all the stuff on the floor around him.

All the kids are jumping out of their chairs, three ran to the bathroom to go hurl themselves, from the sight and sound of this poor little guy.

Meanwhile he keeps on going.  A good solid two minutes of one regurgitation after another.

One kid runs to get the homeroom teacher.  She calls for the janitor, I’m trying to keep the other kids from walking in it, and all out of the classroom, while trying to comfort this poor kid.

I’ve got a couple students getting baby wipes and paper towels.  And the best part is the girl behind him, who he just yakked all over, is still in her desk laughing so hard I thought she’d gone mental.

Somehow she just thought the whole affair was the funniest thing she’d ever seen.  She had me starting to laugh.

Now, looking back at it, it was pretty damn funny; the whole scenario as  played out.

I’m trying to decide if I can do part of my workout tonight with my toe still throbbing and now my foot swollen, but, I think no.  I’m gonna give it a couple more days.

I made a banana cake Monday night and I managed to eat 3/4 of it already.  Thank the stars Wendi ate some or I would be saying I ate the whole thing by now.

But man oh man was it good with a little of my  homemade peanut/ sesame butter on it!    I couldn’t stop myself.

Seriously

COULD NOT STOP EATING THE CAKE

So glad it’s gone now!

I still have about 5 hours of work to do and one hour to do it in, so bye for now folks!

 

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “-It’s never dull around here-

  1. Our Life In 3D

    11/12/2014 at 01:32

    Yes I live by Copy n Paste. Do you mean to tell me you can upload Word? I have just done the CnP thing. I am so out of it.. 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

