RSS

Well folks, it’s official, A New Year is about to begin

31 Dec

 A NEW YEAR.  A new start.  A new/ old type of job.  A new country.  A new continent.

I will be taking a short leave from teaching and doing some nice quiet paper pushing for the time being, in Mozambique, Africa.

I’ll be living on a small island off the mainland recuperating, gaining some weight back, and centering myself again.

I am always grateful for learning moments as well as teaching moments.  Turkey has taught me.  And as I needed to let go of this place, a new opportunity presented itself.  Where one doors closes, another opens.

2014 was a year of discovery for sure.

I managed to visit Hong Kong (airport haha), Vietnam, Cambodia, South Korea, the US, Jamaica, Germany, Czech Republic, Turkey, and Greece this year!

I gained even more insight into myself, what I will take, what I won’t, what I can take and what I can’t.

I’ve opened up and drawn myself in, in an ever ebbing tide this year.  And right now, I’m leaving the drawing in phase and heading into an opening up phase.

I wonder what 2015 will bring.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Well folks, it’s official, A New Year is about to begin

  1. Valerie

    31/12/2014 at 22:39

    Mari;

    One thing I must say about you is that you are NEVER ever dull ! ! ! Your travels mystify me, but that’s what I had wanted to do before I went to college. Never got the chanc, so blessings my dear friend. Anyway, all the best to you in Mozambique. I’d be very interested in seeing pictures from there. None of my friends have ever been there. Be well and happy. God bless.

    Valerie

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Our Life In 3D

    31/12/2014 at 23:21

    Good luck to you in 2015! Enjoy your continuing adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

