RSS

You see it’s all about that bed, bout that bed, no kidding

03 Mar
You see it’s all about that bed, bout that bed, no kidding

It would seem that my prior non-diseased self may have underestimated the amount of time it takes to recover from Typhoid.  Apparently 5 days is not long enough.  Nor is 7, or 8.  Yes, I am still spending most days in bed.

The frustrating part is that while laying here, I feel fine.  So I get up and try to do something…… then, it hits me.  The weak, dizzy, tired, must go back to bed feeling.

Sunday I thought I’d fight through it and just go do some easy walking around, conversation, no big deal.  I sat most of the day.  However, Monday found me so damn drained I laid in bed for the majority of it; not even able to complain.

Today again, I feel ok while sitting here, but not once I get up and do anything, drained.  I’m eating though.  Getting my veggies and meat and starch.  I have a sugar craving like I’ve never had before, so I figure why not?  I’m eating anything I can right now.  I’m eating at Escondidinho, instead of bed, so I’m getting a little exercise on the walk there.

The progress towards a school is, albeit slow, still marching on.  Education is my life, even when I try to run away from it to Africa, hahaha.

So, in my boredom I’ve been going through some of my photos and I’ve selected a few of my favorite sunrise and sunset photos from the last 2 weeks.  Here ya go.

I'm amazed every day at these beautiful skies.

I’m amazed every day at these beautiful skies.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mother Nature creates beauty that is awe inspiring.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think I hear music in the air ❤

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My rooftop is one of my favorite places!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The small fort is on it’s own little island that is only accessible by foot, and only during low tide.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Can you say wow?!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s the continent on the other side and two fishing boats.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yup.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The color contrast made me speechless.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Night night sun…… Thank you for your colors.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A creepy crawler on my bed. Not a great bed fellow……

I’ll put a few photos of me up once I don’t look as sick as I do right now.  No one wants to see this mess.  But soon I’ll be back at it.  Beast mode will continue.  And so will my journey through education.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 03/03/2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

