RSS

Let’s get it started in here!

16 Mar

I’m alive. I’m teaching again. And I’m ready to get it started up here in this joint.

I’m volunteering at the local preschool.  In return, I am able to use one of their rooms for teaching private classes. 
The locals are so excited!  I’ve been able to find a price they can afford and I can buy food with! WIN WIN!!

I also begin teaching the mayor and his staff next week. I can’t even create enough classes to accommodate everyone asking.  It’s actually pretty awesome how all this is coming together.

Slowly, all these little parts of my life are starting to show themselves for the blessings in disguise they are.

My short time in Turkey really was helpful to the plans I am making for my life here.  The trials and the lessons, the reminders, and the work of my time in Taiwan…. Totally necessary for what I’m embarking on here.
My training in Prague, my degrees, all of these plus are so necessary to even dream what I’m working on.

But, I am doing it.

Once again I’m reminded that sometimes the big wonderful things the universe helps you get come only with trial, to see how bad you want it I think.

Two weeks ago, my computer, external hard drive, and phone were all stolen from my room.  The thief broke in the bathroom window, jumped down, grabbed my stuff, then nicely locked the door behind him afterward.

So I’m hand making everything.
Stop is not in my vocabulary when I feel like I’m on the right path.

I’ve been able to get legal for the
next week. Now to come up with the next step in this visa fun.  Not sure how but, still working on it.

I’ve been meeting more and more wonderful people here.  The more I talk about my plans here, the more I hear how needed, wanted, and ready the people are. I’m so wonderfully supported by the expats and locals alike in this venture.

There are many many things that need to get in place still, but the ground work is beginning, and that makes me really really happy!
Until next time! Peace and love everyone!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 16/03/2015 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Let’s get it started in here!

  1. Valerie

    16/03/2015 at 22:31

    So happy that things are working out. You seem to handling the setbacks in a gracious way. Keep on, keeping on. Be well and happy.

    Valerie

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Diego Luiz

    17/03/2015 at 00:25

    I am really really happy to see that you found yourself and you’re happy doing what you do!
    Bad things happens, but I am sure you are not only going to get everything back, but also better things, better experiences and better rewards!
    I look forward one day to meet you again and to have lots of fun as we had in Prague!!!

    Diego, your friend from Prague 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • Ms McKahsum

      04/05/2015 at 10:54

      Ay, Diego we did have fun in Prague! I will be out in the world again next year and we will definitely need to meet up! Let’s make some awesome memories eh???? YES

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

