RSS

Progression of the life

18 May
Progression of the life

I’ve been painting a lot these days.  A little every day.   Painting lots of different types of things, but being commissioned for paintings of Power Animals for people.  I like it.  It is definitely expanding my abilities.  There are many things I’ve never painted before and it’s pretty fun to see what comes out.

Here are a few

20150514_173059-1

The raven is turning out pretty good, but the leopard needs a lot still…… not to mention I haven’t even started on the jungle stuff yet! I’ll keep you posted.

20150505_184054-1

Elephant and peacock joy. The new owner of this painting loves it, I’m happy 🙂

20150429_101228

A fun little project with my son. Each canvas has aspects that are the same and then we’re each painting our canvas differently but the same too….. Looking forward to seeing how it turns out 🙂

I didn’t post his, because I haven’t asked him if I could… but it looks pretty good!!!

They are works in progress and I’m learning as I go, but it’s been fun so far  🙂

I’m working on two posts right now.  One about emotional abuse and how it clouds the reality of physical abuse, and one for the BLOG TOUR which I’m supposed to post on Monday the 25th.

I’m doing the first work on my path to becoming a shaman.  The wonderful spirituality of it has been good.  It reminds me a lot of the Bahai faith in that it encompasses everything and does not shame or negate any faith or person.  Like modern Christianity, it speaks of believing that angels are here to help us. Like Judaism, it encourages education and observance.  Like the ancient belief systems, it shows me how connected we are to Mother Earth and everything that lives on her.  I like that it is spiritual without being religious.  Mostly I like that the entire purpose is help and heal.

The fam is pretty happy I’m home for the time being and I’m enjoying way too much amazingly good home cooking!

Peace and love folks.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 18/05/2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

