RSS

Chapter Next

18 Jun

Sunshine, rain, weddings, graduations,  visits,  theme parks,  beaches. …. California had it all last week.

Here’s a few pics from our fun.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I think I’m not alone today in feeling like this guy.

image

But,  new things are on the horizon and I will be continuing my journey in Montana for a while.

Yep folks,  I’ve been busy as this bee from Legoland today.

image

But this is a good move.  Time to spend with my dad,  and to see my grandmother before she passes.  It was really hard to have missed getting up to see my grandpa last year.

I haven’t seen my grandmother since 1998, when I moved to New Mexico.  I haven’t seen my dad since my graduation.
I haven’t seen any of my aunts,  uncles,  and cousins from Montana since the early 1990s. 

image

I’ll be riding dad’s motorcycle just like when I was a kid!  Packing light and shipping the rest.

image

Every day brings something new. I choose to be led by my heart.  Who knew I was going to live in Montana?
When visiting my cousin last week he even asked me,  “You’ve never lived in Montana have you? ”
Well I guess I can’t say that any more. Big Sky country here I come. 

It’s a big bold move,  but hey,  I’m used to that right? 

OK THE UPDATE YOU HAVE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR
The fitness apps. Do they measure up?
WATER YOUR BODY
I like it so much I set it up on my mamas phone too! She was sure she had been drinking enough water, so she was pretty surprised when she found out she had to drink twice what she was!
The app uses your body weight to more correctly calculate how much h2o you should drink each day.
I mentioned before that you get to set up your start and finish times.
My sound was apparently off, but mamas sound wasn’t. The reminder sound like someone filing a glass of water! Ahahahaha.
She waits to drink her water until it makes the sound just because she likes it. What a riot!
S HEALTH
I like the daily “lets get fit” reminders, but I don’t like that I have to carry my phone every where with me, in my hand, and even then it’s not always accurate.
One day it registered over 8000 steps while walking a theme park. And the next theme park, with even more walking, it didn’t even meet my goal of 1000 steps.
SIT UPS AND SQUATS APP
I like these quite a bit. Good, easy to use, reminders are not annoying, and I can choose to go up, down, our stay st the same level with every workout.

image

Tonight’s beautiful new moon.
Happy Ramadan to those who celebrate it….
I’ll pick the new apps once I get settled in.

Catch ya in a few my peeps, I’m off to the north in the a.m.

Good night 🌙

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 18/06/2015 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Chapter Next

  1. Our Life In 3D

    19/06/2015 at 05:35

    Wonderful, fun pics Mari! Thanks for sharing. I want to ride that fan-boat-thingy ride!

    Like

     
  2. Valerie

    19/06/2015 at 13:39

    Mari;
    All the best to you in Montana. Hopefully the big skies, and serene beauty will help to calm your soul, and make new wonderful, soothing memories.The past is gone. Take all the time you need to erase the unpleasant, undesirable people from your life. I am sorry that I didn’t get to see you in ABQ. I was waiting for you to reach out when you were ready.
    Be well and happy. God bless.
    Valerie

    Like

     
    • Ms McKahsum

      19/06/2015 at 14:36

      You are always wonderful Valerie. I will send you an email this weekend

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

