RSS

Dear whatever is out there

02 Jul

I understand that the great lessons in life are mostly taught through trials to overcome.  I do not hesitate to proclaim that I want the lessons.  I want to be the best person I can be.  I want to help others.  I understand I need the trials in order to do that.   

That said….

I would like to ask for some time to fully appreciate and learn from the trials I have already experienced.  I am asking for some time of rest from the big trials.  This last set of trials is also bringing to the front many of the trials I had previously thought were already worked through.  I need some time to evaluate, sort, process, glean, reevaluate, reprocess, resort, and change habits and ways of thinking.  I am asking for that time to not involve highly emotional trials.

Life is an ongoing process.  I get that.  I know that waking up can be a trial.  Watching TV is a trial for me right now.  I’m not asking for an unrealistic situation where everything magically goes my way, no.  I am asking for time of normal, everyday, low-emotional-cost trials until I catch up with the big ones I’ve already got.
  
I’m really trying to do my best with what I’ve been given.  I’m working hard to find the beauty and joy.  I’m being good to my fellow people.  I’m working through the negativity and reaching for the positive in every way I know how.

I won’t bargain or make any deals.  I won’t promise or contract with the forces that may be.  I will continue to do my best, no matter what comes.  I will not expect anything.  I am merely asking, putting it out there – Please, give me time; let me work through what I have before the next big lesson learning trial.

Mari McKahsum
Phoenix Rising

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 02/07/2015 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Dear whatever is out there

  1. Valerie

    02/07/2015 at 15:22

    Way to go Mari. I think that you are on the right track, and making progress. God bless.

    Valerie

    Like

     
    • Ms McKahsum

      13/07/2015 at 09:25

      Thanks Valerie, I can always count on you for encouragement!! Love it. ❤

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

