RSS

Just Puff

15 Nov

Eyes to Subconscious:  Hey, I see light…  what time is it?

Sub:  I’m not sure any more, I don’t even know where we are these days.

Eyes to Stomach: Dude, is it morning, afternoon, or evening out there?

Stomach:  I thought it was morning on the last plane, but then the stewardess brought chicken and asparagus, so I’m as lost as Sub up there.

Eyes:  I don’t know if I should let Conscious know to wake up…..

Left foot:  Hey we rolled the other way, I’m getting blood again, Conscious is about to wake up anyway!

Eyes:  Crap! Conscious is gonna be pissed it wasn’t me.  This is not good!  What am I gonna do???

Stomach:  Yup, Conscious is not going to like foot being the waker.

Eyes:  I know!!  What am I gonna do?!?!

Sub:  Puff up! Quick! I hear it confuses Conscious, she won’t know it wasn’t you!

Foot:  Here it is!  The needles are here!  OWWWWW!

Sub:  She’s waking up!!  Puff Up!!  Puff UP!!

 

Me, staring in the bathroom mirror 10 minutes after my foot and leg stop feeling like a million needles being pushed through it in rapid fire succession…..

WHAT HAPPENED TO MY EYES!!

Woah, I didn’t even know they were capable of swelling that much.

I’d be impressed if it didn’t hurt so much.

Airplanes suck the life out of me.

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 15/11/2016 in living

 

Leave a Reply

 
For the Love of ELA

The insane life of secondary teaching.

HaPiTirana

Tasting Tirana

two apples a day

will keep your students happy

Lee Martin

My life in words

Roads & Kingdoms

Journalism and travel, together at last

Everything is fine here.

It's fine. It's all fine.

Buzzing Blue Room

Miss vd M 's Learning Journey

atermis0249

travel, love, and living life!

Sourav Adhikari

Live Positive Read Positive

New England Nomad

All Things New England

@ShashaSelflove

Staying Positive

seagirll

Travel

Write or Wrong

Uninspiration for the uninspired

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Electric Holy Road

A Journey into the Weird and Wunderbar

globetrottingteen

If travel is an addiction, I'm afflicted.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

